What happens if I change/delete a rule?
Modifying or removing rules on forms containing data can sometimes cause unintentional data deletion.
If you need to make changes to rules, be careful if you are deleting or editing a field that is the primary field in a set of rules; i.e., other fields are shown or hidden based on selections made in this particular field.
If you do delete a choice in a parent field that is part of a conditional field setup, then the data contained in any dependent fields will be removed.
Learn More: Deleting Rules